Cravings

Wanting more salt and spice. Tired of all the sweets burning my cells with calmness, not expressing my turmoil.
I want more salt and spice! More sun, more spikes, some raving to wake up my inner self.
I want more salt and spice. Some coffee to keep me going like an energizer gone crazy, more sparkle, and less hesitation. More daring, more balking, more mind blowing steps.
More salt and spice to set my blood on fire. Salt and spice to take out the numbness, wash out the dull taste of my dreams shedding away.

4 thoughts on “Cravings

  1. Lindsay says:

    Very nice Shedly… I think the more salt and spice we have in our lives the more driven and efficient we are. J’adore tes ecrits….

Leave a Reply

