Lonely soul…

I know how loneliness feels. It isn’t just standing in a crowd lost and confused… It is rather holding the hand of someone dear yet seeing no recognition, inspiring no warmth, facing emptiness.

I know how loneliness feels. It isn’t in being the only child, supposedly spoiled by all, obtaining all the possible materials means to make life dreamlike… It is rather being surrounded by all, yet having a cold sweat creep up your back.

I know how loneliness feels… I have seen it in your eyes, in your ways, in that barrier lifted in your voice… loneliness is being pushed away from you, being set aside, knowing you are near, yet still so very far that my eyes can barely get a glimpse of you, the real you, the you hidden under the tones of evil perceptions.

I know how loneliness feels… for it is the cry of my soul whenever you are by my side, it is the ache eating me out whenever I look your way

3 thoughts on “Lonely soul…

Leave a Reply

