Have I told you?

Hey you
Did I mention that I love you
Love you? No that’s not it
I dont know what love is
Often i’ve confused it
For that sickening notion
Of slaverish attention
With you it is different
It is more wanting you to see
The me the outer world cant reach

Hey you
Have I mentioned how i’ve changed
Thanks to you
Changed? No! More like healed
From ageless wounds
Countless heartbreaks
Constant self denial
Yes I have grown
Out of the dark side
And finally see me
As the being I am meant to be

Hey you
Have I ever thanked you?
You dont even know me
The me hidden by that body
But your light has touched me
In a way no other would
And now I am free
To truly love me
As I should

Leave a Reply

