Is trust overrated

TBT – August 2013

I woke up this morning with the weirdest thought. Is it that my brain is on fire? Or is it just that my heart has forgotten the meaning of peace? Could it be that this world, as we had seen it in the most beautiful state of age is nothing more but a myth? All are behind closed doors, showing nothing more than masks hiding their true colors. If you wish to be considered worthy, then join the pretense dance! Dare to show feelings, or the forbidden vulnerability and you will find yourself crushed and pushed aside even by your very own kin.

Is trust truly overrated? Has it now turned to a way of life to always keep a knife in one hand while extending the other filled with honey supplies enough to have an entire bee community dive in? Is trust and all known “values” truly overrated? Do I need to find the Einstein’s machine to turn myself into a monster or can I still dare make use of my humanity?

Leave a Reply

