Letting go

i am not from your world
my words are what i mean
my gestures dont hold double meaning
my smile is genuine
my heart forever binding

i am not from your world
i dont trouble what i claim as mine
i dont hide and seek so i can shine
i dont yell then hide behind a smile
i dont fret and pretend i am blind

i am not from your world
you and i were meant to crash
yet here i was thinking we could fly
better late than never
even with blood on my hands
i am finally letting go
of what can never stand

Leave a Reply

